A topnotch WordPress.com site

the FAIR

Chesterfield County Fair 2012

Traditionally in Virginia, Fairs would bring the rain. Which in most cases is welcome except for the Midway. Although I’d prefer to catch the fair at Dusk on a pleasant day this was enjoyable too.

http://www.virginia.org/CountyFairs/

trainer and owner Jeanette Rix
http://www.albertrixbearcenter.com/

On the way back home I stopped for a walk on the Nickel Bridge and caught an Eagle flying up from the Kanawha Canal.

2 responses

  1. August 26, 2012 at 1:53 pm

  2. The last time I’d been to a fair was 2003 in Highland County where I shot one of my first digital films, before that was 1984 where I got my computer portrait I use for my Avatar at the Virginia State Fair.

    August 26, 2012 at 4:58 pm

Leave a Reply

