A topnotch WordPress.com site

Tobacco Land

Another art deco local Ruin.

Tobacco a new world gift from our indigenous Americans along with corn and etc., that we have genetically altered. The whole smoke free campaign seems silly as prescription drugs with all kinds of side effects no worse than tobacco are advertised to us freely. I could go on and on but would probably be shooting myself in the foot.

I was visiting my folks grave in Maury Cemetery and photographed these sites of interest surrounding and in it.

 

 

One response

  1. JON WINOKUR – When you are out and around, do you encounter much anti-smoking sentiment?

    FRANK ZAPPA – [Lighting a cigarette] Well, I’m not here to impinge on anybody else’s lifestyle. If I’m in a place where I know I’m going to harm somebody’s health or somebody asks me to please not smoke, I just go outside and smoke. But I do resent the way the nonsmoking mentality has been imposed on the smoking minority. Because, first of all, in a democracy, minorities do have rights. And, second, the whole pitch about smoking has gone from being a health issue to a moral issue, and when they reduce something to a moral issue, it has no place in any kind of legislation, as far as I’m concerned.

    “Tobacco is my favorite vegetable.”

    ― Frank Zappa

    September 18, 2012 at 9:43 pm

Leave a Reply

