A topnotch WordPress.com site

The Lost Cause

Althea and I were able to see the Spielberg Lincoln film today which is like no other. Growing up in a town of monuments saluting a cause that romanticizes a split nation is surreal but the fact these monuments are allowed is a testament of our freedom. Both of my great grandfathers fought heroically for the south, one a wagon master who lived with a minnie ball in his back for the rest of his life, and a Second Lt. that was with Pickett at Gettysburg where he lost his leg. It was a big deal to me to be an extra in the Lincoln film that focus on the importance of liberty which this country had not, because of slavery.

 

 

2 responses

  1. November 22, 2012 at 4:38 pm

  2. I haven’t had time to fix these photos that have the marks of a dirty sensor that I usually got the store I bought the camera from to clean for me. After 70 plus years in business the store I used is no more. Now I have to rely on youtube how-to and find one of these Giottos Rocket Air Blower.

    November 22, 2012 at 8:16 pm

Leave a Reply

