A topnotch WordPress.com site

publish or perish

…the great artists of the world are never Puritans, and seldom respectable. No virtuous man–that is, virtuous in the Y.M.C.A. sense–has ever painted a picture worth looking at, or written a symphony worth hearing, or a book worth reading…

H. L. Mencken

DSCN5000civilwartimesfeb b

I have a panorama in print in this month’s edition of “Civil War Times” February 2013. I had taken this probably 30-plus pictures, stitched panorama, when I had gone to see the 13th amendment on display. I feel this experience and being an extra in Spielberg’s Lincoln I have some how honored my deceased relatives (southerner’s) who I’m not sure were confused about what liberty really is. It still seems to be an on going quest.

2 responses

  1. J Moser

    Nice job, Otway. I’m glad that deal worked out for you.

    February 3, 2013 at 2:44 pm

  2. Thanks! The Weider History Group publish some great magazines it was an honor. The photo editor was very charming which helps during these troubling times.

    February 4, 2013 at 11:26 am

Leave a Reply

