A topnotch WordPress.com site

little wing

DSC_0405 edit b
I turned off the color today and always end up turning back on during the course of the day. This is a Kinglet I believe???

DSC_0405 edit bb

DSC_0010 edit b

DSC_0029 edit b

DSC_0036 edit b

DSC_0051 edit 22 b

A curious sunset reflecting off the pines.

Panorama 10 bottom b

Continued with the color off the next day until I did the pano of Richmond’s first Jewish Cemetery.

DSC_0147 blueridge C

I did take a picture of Chihuly in color last fall.

pano edit 333 fix b

 

jewishpano eb

4 responses

  1. J Moser

    February 9, 2013 at 3:30 pm

    • This is wonderful! I’ve been thinking about how to combine some of my nature shorts into something that would have more interest? It would have to be a minute also. This tiny bird approached me last summer within a foot and chirped for about 20 seconds and flew off.

      February 9, 2013 at 6:22 pm

  2. “Little Wing”
    _Jimi Hendrix

    Well, she’s walking through the clouds,
    With a circus mind that’s running wild,
    Butterflies and Zebras,
    And Moonbeams and fairy tales.
    That’s all she ever thinks about.
    Riding with the wind.

    When I’m sad, she comes to me,
    With a thousand smiles she gives to me free.
    It’s alright, she says it’s alright,
    Take anything you want from me,
    Anything.
    Fly on little wing.

    February 9, 2013 at 6:13 pm

  3. February 10, 2013 at 10:51 pm

Leave a Reply

