A topnotch WordPress.com site

a night of Burlesque

DSCN1205 Dev L Ish edit b

A hour before showtime I arrived home from the 7/11 to watch a DVD with my wife before SNL. She informed me that a dancer friend had asked if I could fill in for a missing videographer at some event at Gallery5. Briefly looked up what it was, and really isn’t my thing, but I’ve been working on being less cranky of an older person. Years ago a group of old married friends and I would go out every Ground Hogs Day to see the local strippers, this faded, and I prefer nude sculptures in museums and public art. Not to seem too square, the “Bliss Dance” sculpture at Burning Man a few years back really knocked my socks off!

I managed one photograph during the filming (above) of Dev L Ish and a piece in the gallery that I really liked but am clueless by who? A film is pending……

Moxie-Labouche
Gallery5
5/18
Hot Todd Lincoln Presents and Those Freaking Weirdos: “Knockouts: the DC/RVA Tassel Tussle!”
The sassiest and sexiest talents from our national’s capital and some home-grown honeys are ready to go tet-a-tet for you in eight rounds of burlesquey bliss.

Hosted by Hot Todd Lincoln and Dev L Ish.

Kittening by Siren Sivette and Dante the Inferno.

Learn more at TFWBurlesque.com

“Burlesque is a literary, dramatic or musical work intended to cause laughter by caricaturing the manner or spirit of serious works, or by ludicrous treatment of their subjects. The word derives from the Italian burlesco, which itself derives from the Italian burla – a joke, ridicule or mockery.”

2 responses

  1. May 19, 2013 at 2:13 pm

  2. June 4, 2013 at 8:25 pm

Leave a Reply

