A topnotch WordPress.com site

polar vortex mira series

DSC_0678 edit 2b

I can remember when these cold fronts were normal cycles of winter unnamed. It reminds me of a Mencken quote : The whole aim of practical politics is to keep the populace alarmed (and hence clamorous to be led to safety) by menacing it with an endless series of hobgoblins, all of them imaginary.
H. L. Mencken

This year and as of late I have been uninspired and really trying hard to be less cranky. Pondering on quitting photography which I have done before. Thanks to a friend that does MIRA prints I have done a couple. This process is great therapy and has seemed to help.

Also a couple of short films for the start of the year posted in the comments.

DSC_0684 edit 2b

DSC_0684 edit 33b

DSC_0684 edit 3b

5 responses

  1. January 11, 2014 at 9:42 pm

  2. January 11, 2014 at 9:42 pm

  3. J Moser

    Yeah! Love it. It is great therapy, very meditative. You can quit photography (I hope you don’t) but never say never. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q8IqSCu_r1o

    January 11, 2014 at 10:46 pm

  4. Maybe waking up void of some geriatric incident, yesterday morning I couldn’t turn my head to the left probably from the heavy fog and sleeping on pillow wrong?

    This is interesting stuff : “The polar vortex was first described as early as 1853.”
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Polar_vortex

    Pretty much ignored after 40 years of photography sometimes gets to me. I could fill a museum, maybe it is just more of the same? My concern has been to just produce, not to have clever showings. I’ve never really fit in to the norm.

    I’ll snap out of it.

    January 12, 2014 at 12:04 pm

  5. Was able to start reading Baudelaire (Le Spleen de Paris) today. Think I may just read a book………………..

    January 14, 2014 at 8:24 pm

Leave a Reply

