A topnotch WordPress.com site

Source and Spirit

DSC_0320 edit b

Live Music and Bellydance at Dogtown Dance Theatre, March 8th, 2014.

DSC_0691 b

DSC_0224 edit b

DSC_0010 edit b

DSC_0245 edit b

DSC_0477 edit 3b

DSC_0493 chudney e 2222 b

DSC_0026 edit b

DSC_0803 edit b

DSC_0812 edit b

Panorama dtk 2b

DSC_0656 edit b

DSC_0614 edit 2b

DSC_0684 e2 b

DSC_0710 edit 3b

DSC_0036 edit b

DSC_0838 edit b

DSC_0287 b

I’m always ridden with guilt after shooting these events regarding women’s feelings. If I didn’t get a good picture of any it wasn’t from not trying. Getting good photos is like a batting average your not going to hit a home run often. I have a lot of handi-caps that don’t help, 60 year old eye site close to Mr.Magoo and worse in low light. I was shooting with a telephoto zoom lens from the 70’s which requires self focusing, guessing at the lighting and constant adjustments. I may have a few more but this basically what I got from 1293 photos shot. A very special evening and a Big Thanks for including me!

DSC_0046 edit b

The first act consisting of 10 performance’s they had the chairs,music stands and mikes for the live musicians sitting on stage empty that would be with dancers in 2nd act. My fusion was to try to de-emphasize these objects. Wouldn’t be fun if it was easy, Hehhh. Would also like to mention this one of the best lighting productions I’ve been witness to at Dog Town Theatre for photographers and my flaws for not doing better.
I really want to start using Light Room and do more tradition stuff. I know I tend to go over board with Photoshop trying to fix the image by fudging the mistakes of a just ok camera. My camera will shoot great in low light at the lower ISO’s but to capture movement it is dreadful when I push it past 800. I’m at the point in my life everything seems to be broken or out of date and having trouble replacing.

These are all rough-cuts as usual.

DSC_0888 edit b

One response

  1. The pictures look Great! Thank you for taking them, and sharing. 🙂

    March 12, 2014 at 3:19 pm

Leave a Reply

