A topnotch WordPress.com site

Voyeur : voyager

DSCN7393 edit b

Never had one of these so feel sort of like a kid. The past weeks super moon and my becoming a serious birder warranted my interest. A curious way to capture images also. Today I received a wide eyepiece that gives the best field of view and eye relief for this basic 50mm scope. Hopefully I’ll do better on the moon soon. Birds are the only subject I have been sneaky getting a picture of and this summer I didn’t hide at all they were literately a few feet from me. At my age I’,m adamant about not being perceived as “Merv the Perv”. You may be a voyeur if you enjoy the internet too much, but I like to think of it as a grand library.

DSCN7363 edit b

 

A friends dog that I enjoyed being with passed away last evening. The phrase “constant companion” echoes in my thoughts. Weezie will be painfully missed!

weezie-and-panoramist-b

John Moser photo below :

 

weezie-obit[2]

2 responses

  1. August 14, 2014 at 10:58 pm

  2. J Moser

    Thanks Otway. You have helped me so much during this time.

    August 15, 2014 at 11:17 pm

Leave a Reply

