A topnotch WordPress.com site

Waxing Gibbous #4

DSCN3252ddd3b

Took this landscape while holding a Gyro in one hand, of course my nikon p300 slipped out of my hand and bounced end over end on 15 feet of concrete, but no damage. Why I love Nikon’s! I had never seen the French flags before, for impending film festival at BYRD. Photograph also inspired by catching the Kawase Hausi woodblock prints at museum before they left today (Wonderful, but thought poorly lit?).

 

DSCN3270 b

I tested the museum setting on the p300 in the sky lit European gallery at the VMFA.

(detail of) Military Event from Napoleon’s First Spanish Campaign
1823

Jean – Claude Bonnefond
(French , 1796 – 1860)
oil on canvas

One response

  1. I’ve been trying to catch this peanut dance for quite a while. Wish I had gotten better audio it is one of the more pleasant tunes a blue jay makes.

    March 28, 2015 at 9:48 pm

Leave a Reply

